Divisions

Pedagogical and technological innovation

The Division of pedagogical and technological innovation serves as an “incubator” to new projects, which are carried out following the principles of project management. Their origins may lie in education politics, the demand of the sector, the initiatives of the staff members or any national or international partner.

Innovation projects are carried out in partnership with teachers and educators of schools and other educational structures, any other entity of the ministry as well as the scientific world.

In order to efficiently improve the development of education quality, the identification, documentation and the spreading of best practice examples has proven to be of paramount importance alongside the networking between schools, for instance in the context of innovation days or pilot projects.

Coordination of initiatives and educational programs

The Division of the coordination of initiatives and educational programs aims to promote, coordinate and organize activities, projects, events and initiatives complementary to the school offer based on official programs. These projects can stem from the domain of the development of reading skills, of cultural skills, entrepreneurial skills, writing skills, digital skills, well-being and health as well as that of academic and professional orientation at schools and high schools.

The Division of the coordination of initiatives and educational programs puts a particular emphasis on its partnership with associations and institutions.  They are rooted in the domain of research and entrepreneurship, as well as the cultural and social world. 

Curriculum development

The Division of curriculum development assists the national commissions for elementary school and secondary school in their task of curriculum development and adaptation. In order to further institutionalize the process of curriculum development, this division coordinates the work of the national commissions, guarantees the implementation and supervises the coherence and consistency of the curriculum.

The division works in close connection with the various stakeholders contributing to guarantee the scientific framework of the curriculum development. It also works in collaboration with the recently installed National Curriculum Council.

Development of teaching materials

The Division of the development of teaching materials objective is to flank and support the processes of elaboration, editing and distribution of didactic material which is innovative, adapted to the national context and in coherence with the curriculum both on elementary and on secondary level. In order to guarantee a differentiated and efficient methodological approach, one needs to have access to material which is coherent and adequate and which caters to the needs of up-to-date learning. Digital society, increasing heterogeneity and mutation of the population and the labor market force our education to continuously revise and adapt all kinds of content in order to adapt them to the challenges posed by society and the needs of our youth.

This division conceptualizes and elaborates innovative didactic material with a communicative approach and playful elements in a multilingual learning environment from early age on. This material may be used in class as complementary tools to foster autonomous work or with the aim to facilitate differentiation. They might also easily be used with the aim to initiate recently immigrated students to languages.

The development of digital material, apps or learning platforms constitutes a main and constant objective of this division.

Data analysis

The Division of data analysis is commissioned to collect and analyse data on the quality of our educational offer through the means of the school report or in the context of a project. The results of the surveys can be consulted during the elaboration of a school development plan or before making decisions aiming to improve the school’s organization.

What’s more, this division organizes national and international standardized tests. The standardized tests elaborated by the Luxembourg Center for Educational Testing (University of Luxembourg) and the common tests are used as instruments of formative or summative evaluation or in the process of orientation of individual students. The international tests like the OECD’s PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), the IEA’s ICILS (International Computer and Literacy Study) generate results which help with the governance of our educational system.

School development

The Division of school development guarantees the monitoring of elementary and secondary schools in their general approach to school development and more precisely in the establishment of a school development plan.

What’s more, this division collaborates with different services, educational structures as well as other national and international stakeholders in school development.

School development aims at increasing each learning provider’s pedagogical autonomy and at supporting them in the establishment of their respective, specific profile. Learning providers are empowered in their process of improving education as well as learning atmosphere through the adoption of a culture of observation and critical thinking, while also making sure to guarantee self-evaluation with respect to various criteria which are essential to these schools’ development.

The key elements required for school development are the baseline mapping, the definition of one or more coherent objectives, the planning of steps as well as the constructive use of the outcome of auto-evaluation activities. 

Contact

  • eduPôle
    28, route de Diekirch
    L-7220 Walferdange
    Luxembourg
  • T. (+352) 247-85187
    F.  (+352) 247-85137
    BP 98 | L-7201 Bereldange
    secretariat@script.lu

Divisions

Innovation pédagogique et technologique

La Division de l’innovation pédagogique et technologique est un « incubateur » de projets innovateurs, notamment dans les domaines de la pédagogie, de la technologie, de la culture, des médias et du développement durable.

Les projets proviennent soit de la politique éducative, soit de la demande du terrain, soit de l’initiative des collaborateurs du SCRIPT ou de ses partenaires nationaux et internationaux. Ils sont réalisés en concertation avec les enseignants et les éducateurs des établissements scolaires et des structures éducatives, les autres services et départements du ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enfance et de la Jeunesse (MENJE), mais aussi avec le monde scientifique.

À côté de l’élaboration et de l’accompagnement de nouveaux projets, cette division assure la diffusion d’exemples de bonnes pratiques ainsi que la mise en réseau des écoles, entre autres dans le contexte de journées d’innovation ou de projets pilotes.

Coordination d’initiatives et de programmes pédagogiques

La Division de la coordination d’initiatives et de programmes pédagogiques élabore et promeut des projets, des initiatives, des activités et des événements qui sont complémentaires à l’offre scolaire basée sur les programmes officiels. Ils peuvent émaner des domaines de la promotion de la lecture, de la culture, de l’entrepreneuriat, du journalisme, des technologies de l’information et de la communication, du bien-être et de la santé ainsi que de l’orientation scolaire et professionnelle dans les écoles et les lycées.

Cette division met un accent particulier sur la collaboration avec des associations et institutions. Ces dernières sont issues du milieu de la recherche et de l’entrepreneuriat, mais aussi du domaine social et culturel.

Développement du curriculum

La Division du développement du curriculum accompagne les Commissions nationales de l’enseignement fondamental (CNEF) et de l’enseignement secondaire (CNES) dans leur travail de développement et d’actualisation des programmes scolaires. Elle assure leur mise en réseau et veille à la continuité et à la cohérence des programmes.

Cette division travaille en étroite collaboration avec les différents acteurs qui contribuent à assurer l’accompagnement scientifique du développement curriculaire.

Développement de matériels didactiques

La Division du développement de matériels didactiques est chargée de la conception, l’édition et la distribution de matériels didactiques. Elle veille à ce que ces derniers soient en cohérence avec les programmes et plans d’études du système scolaire luxembourgeois, tant à l’enseignement fondamental (EF) qu’à l’enseignement secondaire (ES).

Cette division conceptualise et élabore par ailleurs des matériels didactiques innovants selon une approche communicative et ludique dans le contexte de l’apprentissage plurilingue dès le plus jeune âge. Ces outils peuvent être utilisés en classe en tant que matériel complémentaire pour favoriser le travail en autonomie ou bien dans un but de différenciation, mais ils peuvent aussi être mis à profit dans le domaine de l’initiation aux langues dans les classes de primo-arrivants.

Le développement de matériel digital, que ce soit des manuels numérisés ou numériques, des applications web ou des plateformes d’apprentissage en ligne, constitue un objectif primordial de la Division du développement de matériels didactiques.

Traitement de données sur la qualité de l’encadrement et de l’offre scolaire et éducative

La Division du traitement de données sur la qualité de l’encadrement et de l’offre scolaire et éducative est chargée de fournir au ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enfance et de la Jeunesse (MENJE), aux établissements scolaires et aux différentes parties prenantes des informations et des données actualisées et exploitables. Il s’agit d’établir une image précise et complète de la qualité du système éducatif et de guider les décisions quant à la politique éducative. Pour accomplir cette mission, la division produit des données et des statistiques détaillées et pertinentes relatives à l’Éducation nationale, l’Enfance et la Jeunesse. Elle assure également la qualité et la sécurité de ces données et statistiques.

Cette division participe aussi à l’élaboration, la mise en œuvre et l’analyse des enquêtes nationales et internationales en matière d’évaluation du système éducatif.

De plus, elle développe et met au point des outils et des instruments relatifs au data literacy et accompagne les établissements scolaires dans la lecture, l’interprétation et l’utilisation de données dans le cadre de leurs Plans de développement de l’établissement scolaire (PDS).

Développement des établissements scolaires

La Division du développement des établissements scolaires accompagne les écoles et les lycées dans leur démarche globale de développement scolaire. Elle les soutient notamment dans l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre de leur Plan de développement de l’établissement scolaire (PDS).

Le développement scolaire a pour objectif d’accroître l’autonomie pédagogique des établissements scolaires ainsi que de soutenir l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre d’un profil bien spécifique. En adoptant une culture participative, collaborative et réflexive, les établissements sont responsabilisés dans le processus d’amélioration de l’enseignement, de l’apprentissage ainsi que du climat scolaire.

Les éléments essentiels d’un développement des établissements scolaires sont l’élaboration d’un état des lieux, la définition d'un ou de plusieurs objectifs cohérents, la programmation d’actions, ainsi que l’utilisation constructive des résultats de leur autoévaluation. 

La Division du développement des établissements scolaires collabore aussi avec les différents services, structures éducatives, partenaires nationaux et internationaux qui contribuent au développement de la qualité scolaire.

Contact

  • eduPôle
    28, route de Diekirch
    L-7220 Walferdange
    Luxembourg
  • T. (+352) 247-85187
    F.  (+352) 247-85137
    BP 98 | L-7201 Bereldange
    secretariat@script.lu